Lab Members

Principal Investigator

First Last

Michael A Teitell, MD PhD

Principal Investigator

mteitell@mednet.ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 1985, Biochemistry
  • M.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 1985, Biochemistry
  • Ph.D. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 1991, Biochemistry
  • M.D. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 1993, Medicine, Immunology

Post-Doctoral Fellow

First Last

Alex Patananan, PhD

Post-Doctoral Fellow

APatanan@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2008, Microbiology, Immunology, and Molecular Genetics
  • Ph.D. – UC, Los Angeles, CA, 2014, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
First Last

Laura Jimenez, PhD

Post-Doctoral Fellow

LauraJimenez@mednet.ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Santa Cruz, CA, 2009, Molecular, Cell and Developmental Biology
  • Ph.D. – University of Utah, UT, 2015, Oncological Sciences
First Last

Perrine Dahan, PhD

Post-Doctoral Fellow

PDahan@mednet.ucla.edu

  • B.S. – Paul Sabatier University, Toulouse, France, 2011, Biology and Health
  • M.S. – Paul Sabatier University, Toulouse, France, 2012, Pharmacology
  • Ph.D. – Paul Sabatier University, Toulouse, France, 2015, Biotechnology and Oncology

Graduate Students

First Last

Eriko Shimada

Grad Student – Molecular Biology Interdepartmental PhD Program

ecshimada@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC San Diego, CA, 2008, Biochemistry/Chemistry
  • M.S. – UC San Diego, CA, 2009, Chemistry
First Last

Tara TeSlaa

Grad Student – Molecular Biology Interdepartmental PhD Program

Tteslaa@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – St. Peter’s College, NJ, 2007, Biochemistry, Math, Biotechnology
  • M.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2008, Biomedical Engineering
First Last

Jason Hong

Grad Student – Cellular and Molecular Pathology PhD Program

j.s.hong@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2004, Molecular, Cell and Developmental Biology
First Last

Dian Huang

Grad Student – Bioengineering PhD Program

dianhuang@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – University of Virginia, VA, 2012, Biomedical Engineering
First Last

Lynnea Waters

Grad Student – Molecular Biology Interdepartmental PhD Program

lwaters@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – California State University, Northridge, CA, 2012, Cell and Molecular Biology
First Last

Thang Nguyen

Grad Student – Bioengineering PhD Program

thangnguyen2010@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2014, Bioengineering
First Last

Diane N.H. Kim

Grad Student – Bioengineering PhD Program

nhdkim@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – Columbia University, NY, 2014, Biomedical Engineering
  • M.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2016, Bioengineering
First Last

Alexander Sercel

Grad Student – Molecular Biology Interdepartmental PhD Program

asercel@ucla.edu

  • B.A. – UC Santa Barbara, CA, 2015, Biology

Administrative/Technical Staff

First Last

Fasih Ahsan

Laboratory Manager

Staff Research Associate II

FAhsan@mednet.ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2015, Microbiology, Immunology, and Molecular Genetics, Bioinformatics

Visiting Scholars

First Last

Stephanie Kennedy

CSUN-UCLA CIRM Bridges Scholar

stephanielawlorkennedy@gmail.com

  • B.A. – California State University, Northridge, CA, 2017 (expected), Biology

Undergraduates

First Last

Mahuya Barua

Undergraduate Student Intern

mahuya.barua@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2017 (expected) Molecular, Cell, and Developmental Biology
First Last

Robert Nguyen

Undergraduate Student Intern

robnguyen50@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2017 (expected) Molecular, Cell, and Developmental Biology
First Last

Allison Blanchette

Undergraduate Student Intern

allieblanchette@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2017 (expected) Ecology, Behavior, & Evolution
First Last

Julia Stone

Undergraduate Student Intern

stonemjulia@yahoo.com

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2018 (expected) Biology
First Last

Irena Roy

Undergraduate Student Volunteer

roy.irena@gmail.com

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2018 (expected) Molecular, Cell, and Developmental Biology
Top

Login

Lost your password?